#### STUDENTS' ACADEMIC ENROLMENT & ACHEIVEMENTS

Since 2021, the number of Undergraduate seats in ESIC Dental College, Rohini has increased to 62 seats from an initial number of 50. Our students have excelled, both in the academic as well as extra-curricular activities. Their performance in Professional examinations and in MDS entrance examinations has been remarkable.

# **ROLL OF HONOUR: 2022- 2023**

(Based On Marks Obtained in University Examination)

First year BDS	Shubham Chopra, Sashank Mitttal
Second year BDS	Aayushi
Third year BDS	Sakshi Aggarwal
Final year BDS	Neha Rani

# Regular batch (Result)

	1 <sup>st</sup> year	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	3 <sup>rd</sup> year	4 <sup>th</sup> year
No of students appeared	55	45	28	45
No of students passed	51	42	27	43
Pass percentage	92.7%	93.3%	96.4%	95.5%

# **Supplementary Batch (Result)**

	1 <sup>st</sup> year	2 <sup>nd</sup> year	3 <sup>rd</sup> year	4 <sup>th</sup> year
No of students appeared	To be conducted	16	2	8
No of students passed		14	2	6
Pass percentage		87.5%	100%	75%

# The following students received awards during the Graduation Day Ceremony organized in 2022 Batch 2015

D G Gold Medal – Madhur Sharma

MC Silver Medal – Priya Ravichandran

Dean Bronze Medal – Maheshwar Singh

#### **Batch 2016**

D G Gold Medal – Akshita Bansal

MC Silver Medal – Shweta Gupta

Dean Bronze Medal – Gaurav Sanger

Several students have qualified for the NEET MDS entrance examination as well as AIIMS INICET. It is a matter of pride that the students trained in this Institution have also won many prizes in Academic and cultural events organized by various other institutes.

# Students from ESIC Dental College, Rohini who have qualified NEET MDS / AIIMS INICET Entrance 2022 - 2023 (Top Ranks)

Name of Student	Examination
Dr. Sanya Sabharwal	AIIMS INICET May 2022
Dr. Ishna Singh	AIIMS INICET May 2022
Dr. Akshita Bansal	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Priya Ravichandran	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Srishti	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Vineet	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Vishudh Nagpal	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Ajay Verma	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Poornima Minocha	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Akansha Gupta	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Jivanshi Ghai	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Vivek Sharma	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Gaurav Sanger	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Gurnek Singh	NEET MDS 2022
Dr.Nilisha Agarwal	NEET MDS 2022
Dr. Amna Kidwai	NEET MDS 2022
Neha Rani (Batch 2018)	Rank 7 (AIIMS INICET Nov 23)
Komal Yadav (Batch 2018)	Rank 9 (AIIMS INICET Nov 23)
Akansha (Batch 2018)	Rank 61 (NEET 2023)
Jivanshi (Batch 2018)	Rank 161 (NEET 2023)
Vivek Sharma (Batch 2015)	Rank 170 (NEET 2023)
Gaurav Sangar (Batch 2016)	Rank 241 (NEET 2023)
Gurnek (Batch 2016)	Rank 242 (NEET 2023)
Nilisha Agarwal (Batch 2017)	Rank 274 (NEET 2023)

# **ICMR Short Term Studentship Awards**

Student's Name: Bikky Kumar Sharma, BDS IV year

Guide's Name: Dr. Harpreet Singh

Topic: Impact of mouth breathing vs nasal breathing on physical proficiency among children and

adolescents using six minute walk test: a descriptive cross-sectional study (ICMR #2022-06710)

Student's Name: Kanishka Gupta, BDS IV year

Guide's Name: Dr. Sunil Kumar

Topic: A comparative retrospective study of change in dental disease pattern pre- and post

(during) COVID-19 pandemic (ICMR # 2022-03671)

Student name :- Avni Bansal

Guide name :- Dr. Harpreet Singh

Title of the study:- Estimation of prevalence of pneumoconiosis among dental health care professionals -

An analytical cross-sectional study

Student's Name :- Hariti Yadav

Guide name :- Dr. Pranav Kapoor

Tooic:- Assessment of impact of Covid -19 on psychological behaviour of children and adolescents

reporting to a tertiary care government dental hospital: An observational cross-sectional study

Student's Name: Anantdeep Singh Kawatra

Guide name: Dr. Mansi Atri

Title: Assessing Feasibility and Applicability of FDI Approved sustainable dental practice in Delhi - a hybrid

study design

Student's Name: Sakshi Aggarwal

Guide: Dr. Jitin Kharbanda

Title: Correlating oral health status and oral health impact profile of children with special needs- A cross

sectional study

#### STUDENT AWARDS WON

# Neha Rani (Intern)

- Dr. Dhirendra Shrivastava award, highest aggregate marks- final year BDS At ICD merit award 2023
- Student merit award 2022 from ISPPD

### Neha Rani, Komal Yadav, Manav Modi (Intern)

- 1st position in scientific poster presentation at National Dental Student Conference, ITS dental college, Occlusion 2022.
- 1st position in oral surgery quiz at Sudha Rustagi College of Dental Sciences, Faridabad on occasion of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon's day

# Bhumika Maheshwari, Allya Ali (Intern Batch)

 2nd position in scientific paper presentation at National Dental Student Conference, ITS dental college, Occlusion2022.

# Kirti Verma (Intern)

 3Rd rank in Essay Writing Competition, Organised by Police Families Welfare Society.

# Ujjwal Agarwal (Intern) -

- First prize in Table Clinics scientific session on International Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon day in Sudha Rastogi Dental College Faridabad
- First prize in Scientific Paper Presentation on International Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon day in Sudha Rastogi Dental College Faridabad

# Ujjwal Agarwal, Anubhav Kumari Gupta, Shalini (Intern Batch)

 Second prize in Dental Quiz on International Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon day in Sudha Rastogi Dental College Faridabad